Dyersville Area Community Foundation Now Accepting 2017 Grant Applications

DYERSVILLE, Iowa—The Dyersville Area Community Foundation (DACF) is now accepting 2017 grant applications. Nonprofits located in the communities of Dyersville, Earlville, Farley, Luxemburg, New Vienna, Petersburg, and Worthington are eligible to apply. 

Applications must be submitted online by August 15, 2017, at 11:59 p.m. The application and guidelines are available at www.dbqfoundation.org/dacf.

Last year, DACF awarded $15,000 to support six local nonprofits:

  • Northeast Iowa Community College Foundation - $3,350
    Developing Dyersville entrepreneurship
  • Beckman Catholic High School - $3,000
    Multipurpose room addition
  • Dyersville Health Foundation - $3,000
    Mercy-Dyersville emergency room department renovation
  • Western Dubuque Dyersville Elementary - $2,500
    Outdoor classroom and learning lab
  • Farley Commercial Club - $1,500
    Memorial Hall accessibility project
  • St. Joseph’s Childcare Center - $1,400
    Camera project
  • Farley Volunteer Fire Department - $250
    Emergency tools

Eligible applicants must be 501(c)(3) nonprofit organizations or governmental bodies. Other nonprofits with charitable projects may also qualify but must partner with a fiscal sponsor. Please call 563.599.7094 if you have questions regarding eligibility.

Grants are supported by donations made to the Foundation’s endowment fund.

“Gifts to the DACF endowment make grantmaking possible here at home,” said Nancy Dunkel, DACF executive director. “With the support of generous local donors, we can continue to fund projects ranging from STEM education for youth; Eagle Scout projects; and the arts, culture, and health care services that keep the Dyersville region thriving.”

The DACF connects donors with philanthropic causes they love. Gifts to the DACF endowment may be eligible for the Endow Iowa 25% State Tax Credit. For more information, visit www.dbqfoundation.org/DACF or call 563-599-7094.

Since 2000, the Dyersville Area Community Foundation has been connecting donors with the philanthropic causes they love. As an affiliate of the Community Foundation of Greater Dubuque, the Foundation is proud to serve Dyersville and the surrounding communities of Earlville, Farley, Luxemburg, New Vienna, Petersburg, and Worthington. For more information, visit www.dbqfoundation.org/dacf

Press Contact

Amy Manternach

About Us
Founded in 2002, the Community Foundation of Greater Dubuque strengthens communities and inspires giving. We are dedicated to improving the quality of life throughout Northeast Iowa by serving donors, making grants to local nonprofit organizations, and providing community leadership through convening and collaboration. Guided by the values of integrity, equity and inclusion, collaboration, excellence and innovation, we seek to ensure a vibrant and inclusive Greater Dubuque region with resources and opportunity for all.