Dyersville Area Community Foundation awards $14,000 to area nonprofits

DYERSVILLE, Iowa—The Dyersville Area Community Foundation has awarded 11 grants to local nonprofits. Grants are supported by donations made to the Foundation’s endowment fund, which distributed approximately $14,000 during this grant cycle.

Representatives of nonprofits large and small accepted their grants at an Oct. 2 award ceremony and spoke to the impact of their projects and the reach of grant dollars.

In addition to supporting nonprofits through grantmaking, the Community Foundation also has adopted several special projects, such as the Dyersville Campaign for Grade-Level Reading. The Foundation made a significant contribution to support the program and the work of its coordinator, Jessica Pape, to ensure area students don’t fall behind and continue to meet important benchmarks in reading.

The recipients honored at the October award ceremony in Dyersville were:

  • Beckman Catholic Schools – $2,500

Gym doors

  • City of Dyersville — James Kennedy Public Library - $500

Teen space at the library

  • City of Farley - $1,000

Farley Municipal Building security equipment

  • City of Worthington – $3,000

Worthington Ballpark restrooms

  • Dyersville Fire Department – $487

Aerial safety

  • Dyersville Health Foundation – $1,000

CT scanner for MercyOne — Dyersville

  • Dyersville Industries – $1,500

Public bike racks — Riverfront landing and city square

  • Farley Volunteer Fire Department – $550

Fire nozzles

  • Hills & Dales Child Development Center — $724

AutismHD Clinic Supplies

  • Seton Catholic School – $2,000

Securing our future

  • St. Francis Xavier School — $800

Science equipment upgrades

“We truly appreciate the donations made to the Dyersville Area Community Foundation endowment so we can continue to award grants to these great nonprofit organizations that contribute so much to our neighborhoods,” said Michelle Grover, foundation coordinator. “We want to help them succeed so our community will thrive and prosper for years to come.”

Gifts to the Community Foundation endowment may be eligible for the Endow Iowa 25% State Tax Credit. To make your impact on the Dyersville area, contact Michelle Grover via email or by phone at 319.269.6432.

Press Contact

Jeff Danna
Communications Manager

About Us
Founded in 2002, the Community Foundation of Greater Dubuque strengthens communities and inspires giving. We are dedicated to improving the quality of life throughout Northeast Iowa by serving donors, making grants to local nonprofit organizations, and providing community leadership through convening and collaboration. Guided by the values of integrity, equity and inclusion, collaboration, excellence and innovation, we seek to ensure a vibrant and inclusive Greater Dubuque region with resources and opportunity for all.