Judi Chandlee Tribute to Teachers Grant Winners

On May 8, 2018, National Teacher Appreciation Day, more than $4,200 in classroom grants were awarded to Dubuque Community School District (DCSD) teachers through the Judi Chandlee Tribute to Teachers Grant Program. The gifts will provide much needed funding for supplies, equipment, and innovative educational experiences during the 2018-2019 school year.

The annual grant program is primarily funded by the family of Judi Chandlee, a beloved Eisenhower Elementary teacher, who passed away in 2011. Donations have also been received from private individuals, school district staff, and local businesses such as Premier Bank. 2018 Judi Chandlee Tribute to Teachers grants were awarded to the following:   

• Prescott Elementary – Nicole Kimm

• Prescott Elementary – Nicole Gossling

• Prescott Elementary – Melanie McDonough

• Roosevelt Middle School – Jamie Easley

• Carver Elementary – Kelly Neumann

• Alta Vista Campus – Lisa Lueken & Rachel Evanoff

• Kennedy Elementary – Multi-Cat Teachers

• Washington Middle School – Michelle Mentz

• Marshall Elementary – Erin Hermsen

An additional $100 classroom grant was presented to Brandi Moeggenberg, the Dubuque Educator’s Association “Teacher of the Year”, at their annual dinner on May 10th. 

Press Contact

Jeff Danna
Communications Manager

About Us
The Community Foundation of Greater Dubuque envisions a vibrant and inclusive Dubuque region where everyone can thrive. Since 2002, we have inspired people to give back to their community, and we turn this generosity into lasting change across our region, increasing access to resources and opportunities that help all people succeed. 

Connect with us to learn about the many ways we are building a strong, thriving Greater Dubuque for all.


Help your neighbors in need during COVID-19

The Community Foundation of Greater Dubuque has activated the Greater Dubuque Disaster Recovery Fund in partnership with the United Way of Dubuque Area Tri-States to provide a coordinated response to COVID-19. More than $550,000 has been raised so far to address pressing needs. Please consider a gift of any amount.